Once your Colorado divorce record order is complete, it is electronically sent by the next business day to the government agency for processing.
Hundreds of government agencies nationwide exclusively trust VitalChek for accepting their divorce records and other vital record orders.
QUICK AND CONVENIENT
Most people place their Colorado divorce certificate order in less than 10 minutes!
COLORADO VITAL RECORDS
The Colorado Division of Vital Records (Colorado Vital Records) issues copies of Colorado vital records including certified copies of Colorado birth certificates, Colorado death certificates, Colorado marriage records (verification only) and Colorado divorce records (verification only) for events that occurred within the State of Colorado. You may order copies of Colorado vital records through VitalChek on an expedited basis.
Colorado Vital Records requires all applicants to submit a copy of proof of relationship (e.g. marriage certificate, birth certificate, court order) and a copy of their valid, government issued photo ID. You will be presented with an Authorization Form at the end of your order that includes specific instructions. When faxing your identification, please enlarge and lighten to ensure your fax is legible. Your order will not be processed until a legible form of identification and proof of relationship are received. Below is a list of acceptable forms of identification:
One of the following valid forms of identification (no expired documents are accepted):
Two of the following (any document expired more than six months will not be accepted):
The following forms of identification are not accepted:
If you cannot provide acceptable identification, it is suggested that you ask a spouse, parent, grandparent, sibling, or adult child, who can provide appropriate identification, to request the certificate. Proof of relationship is required, (e.g. marriage certificate, birth certificate, court order, etc.).
COLORADO DIVORCE RECORDS
Colorado Vital Records only issues a divorce verification, verifying that a divorce took place. If you would like to apply for a divorce decree or certificate you will need to contact your local county clerk and recorder.
Who Can Order?
Access to copies of Colorado marriage verifications is limited to the bride or groom, parent, stepparent, grandparents, great grandparents, siblings, half-siblings, children, grandchildren, great grandchildren, step-children, legal representatives, consular corps/offices, genealogists, in-laws, aunts, uncles, nephews, nieces, cousins, probate researchers, creditors, employer, insurance companies and governmental agencies. Proof of relationship or direct and tangible interest is required - instructions will be provided upon completion of your online order.
This is a verification of divorce only, for events that occurred in the State of Colorado. Copies of Divorce Certificates are only available at the District Court in the county where the decree was finalized.
First Copy: $17.00 Additional Copies: $10.00